Posts by Ocean-Sirius

A bit about myself:
    My date of birth is 15/11/1983. I have never written a well-researched piece of fan fiction like what I've submitted here and I hope everyone enjoys it. :) I unfortunately can't stay with you all for very long, as I have to spread myself thinly over four forums as it is. My life is taken up lately by university (I'm studying psychology) and my weekend job as a support worker for adults with learning disabilities.

My hobbies and interests include gaming, the internet, swimming, martial arts (chongshin do), canines, oceans, creative writing, listening to music and trying to find time to do Lara lookalike pics. :P If you want to maintain contact with me, you're welcome to add me to your chat lists:
    MSN: explorer_pupsicle@hotmail.com
    Yahoo:oceansirius@yahoo.co.uk

Hope that was interesting. :)

This story is rated PG. I hope that you find it an interesting tale. :)

[ffstory]Somewhere in the English countryside: Lara Croft walked through a wooded area. Birds whistled in the treetops. Lara's boot-clad feet broke twigs that lay on the floor with a loud snap. It was rather dark and seemed to grow darker as angry clouds gathered above. The wind rustled the leaves above, sending dead ones twirling to the ground. She looked at a hand-drawn map, held loosely in front of her. A gust of wind forced its way through the wooded area, lifting the map from her grasp. She grabbed at the air before her as the paper fluttered in front of her. Leaning forward, she caught it just in time before it was lost for good.